sagot

Napost

print

favorite this post $1500 / 833ft2 - July 1st Master in Gorgeous Furnished 2 BD/2BATH Condo in Regent Park (25 Cole St.) hide this posting huwag itago

 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12

833ft2 available hul 1

furnished
w/d in unit
no smoking
attached garage
private bath
private room
condo

Available July 1st to Dec 31st only for Master Bedroom (12'x10') + Ensuite - $1500/mo all inclusive. Viewings to be coordinated with current tenants.

Since you will be living with most of my stuff about, I prefer tenants who are:
- gay or gay friendly
- self-aware, non-judgemental, intelligent, joyful, grounded/centred (responsible for your life, not at the whim of your circumstances), follow your heart and set your own path
- healthy, active, and environmentally aware - buy organic, biodegradeable cleaning products, bike/transit when possible, etc.
- looking for a room til the end of the year
- employed or going to school with a 9-5 or similar schedule
- not moving with a lot of furniture / belongings (my place is fully furnished including kitchenware, small appliances, mattress for the spare room, etc)
- non-smoker (cigarettes) and no hardcore drugs (weed, shrooms, other psychedelics ok)

A bit about your roommate in the second bedroom:

I grew up in Alberta and began travelling/backpacking around 18 (22 now). I've been to over 26 countries so far and just did my first 4-month solo-backpacking at the beginning of 2017. During my travels, I came across Oriental Medicine. I fell in love with it - so now I am settling down studying it at Ontario College of Traditional Chinese Medicine (a small school on Dundas and Spadina). I enjoy good company and conversation. I'm clean and respectful of others space. Sometimes I have friends over for dinner or art nights, which you'd be more than welcome to join. I'm really into personal/spiritual growth & tend to stay away from hard drugs and heavy drinking.


Reply with:
- why you think we would be a good fit
- link to any social media profiles you are willing to share (to get a better vibe on who you are including check your interests, any common friends, work history, education)
- when you are looking to move and how long you think you'll stay
- whether you need parking ($100/month)
- any questions you have for me

About me and the place:
I'm a 35 yo gay guy and work as an IT Strategy consultant (digital transformation) for an insurance company and I also use to own a nude yoga studio called YogiBare. I am currently living on the Danforth until Dec. 31st in a sort of experiment I like to call my "urban hippy commune."

I've got a great place in Regent Park that has a private room that overlooks a beautiful rooftop park with a washroom just across the living room that you would share with any guests and a washer and dryer in the unit. The wallbed is no longer there, but I do have a mattress and small table you can use. The master bedroom is the one with the pink sheets and the ensuite bathroom with a tub and a walkout onto the balcony. The Herman Miller chair is no longer there. I love my tech, so there's a 55 inch 3D LED TV and 7.1 surround sound and Apple TV - I've only got high speed internet (250 Mbps) and Netflix and it seems to be enough. There's a larger kitchen that's a pleasure to cook in - check out the pictures and let me know if you have any questions. There's parking available underground for $100/month - if you need it.

It would be an easier fit if you have less stuff - like plates, pots, pans, furniture, appliances etc. since the place is fully stocked on all counts except anything you want for your room beyond a mattress (like a bedframe, side table or small desk).

Also in the building is a small gym with cardio machines, weights, and an area for aerobics/yoga/whatever; a party room; a 2 storey resident lounge with fireplaces, pool table, foosball, TVs; a 20,000 sq ft 3rd floor park with BBQ (view from your room) a 10th floor garden. Also in the building is a Freshco (super cheap and convenient for groceries), Tim Hortons, Royal Bank and a Rogers store. We also have a city bike station downstairs and 2-3 shared cars from Autoshare and ZipCar in the garage. Down the street is a new 6 acre park and an aquatics centre that is free with a big pool, water slide, etc - all part of the Regent Park redevelopment.

Nearby you have Cabbagetown (5 min walk) to restaurants, shops, and services including House on Parliament (great restaurant and gastropub), Hey Lucy (pizza), Stout (pub), Peter's Cajun Creole Pizza, Home Hardware, Daniels & Daniels, butcher, bakery, everything is on this strip... plus a couple of great sushi places one cheaper, one more refined and SukhoThai (best Thai in the city) is just a 2 min walk south of Dundas.

Getting around, you have 2 streetcars nearby (Dundas which is 7 min to Dundas Square or 10 min to Broadview station on the Danforth)... you can take it to Chinatown or Kensington Market (my favourite place in the city). The other streetcar is Carlton/College with takes you to College station in 8 min, also to Kensington, and Little Italy further West. Eastbound you can take it to Little India about 15-20 min away. You are also a 8 min walk from Queen street and the longest streetcar route in the world? or at least one of the most interesting. 15 min walk to Distillery District with it's own shops, theatre, restaurants and about 15-20 min walk to St. Lawrence Market. There's also a bus that goes up Parliament to Castle Frank station on Bloor or south to the Distillery... it comes every 15 min or so but now also runs 24/7, the streetcars come more frequently.

Email me if you want to let me know if you want to know anything else.
  • HUWAG makipag-ugnayan sa akin ng humihi ng serbisyo o alok

post id: 6600509305

napost:

na-update:

best of [?]